page en français English Page
Logo du Groupe DirtyprotestGroupe DIRTYPROTEST

Dirtyprotest was created in 2006 by Alan Hurley, after playing in various bands since a decade, and working as a sound engineer recording local bands in Cairo. In 2016, with the time available, he decided to start this project and write a complete album.

lien youtube lien deezer lien spotify lien itunes lien amazon lien fnac lien gibert joseph lien emusic lien napster lien season

Dirtyprotest - Hellstorm The band’s purpose was to pay tribute to Swedish Old School Death Metal, with intense and sharp HM-2 walls of riffs mixed with a few Hardcore and Black Metal influences. After publishing some tracks a few years ago, Alan Hurley met the French vocalist DM (growler from Helioss, Wrath From Above and Gastropode) online and they started collaborating on the first album in 2016.
Working from a distance over two continents, with the help of Aurelien Fouet-Barak from Assent on the lyrics and vocal lines, the two mens finally released “Hellstorm” in August 2017.

Created as an hommage to Old School Swedish Death Metal but mixing it with a bunch of modernity, “Hellstorm” is 36 minutes of intense, catchy, relentless and neck-breaking extreme metal. Combination of powerful riffs, memorable tracks and aggressive vocals, this war-themed album will not redefine anything in the actual Metal scene, but will definitely attempt to deliver your daily dose of brutality and epic climax. Keep an eye on them, the best is still to come.

Hellstorm's track-listing :
01 - Empire of Death 03:52
02 - Unholy Blitzkrieg 03:42 (with Hossam Aldin Mashaly guitar solo)
03 - Masterblood 03:21
04 - Sons of the Serpent 04:06
05 - Gladio 02:53 (with Aurélien Fouet-Barak vocal's guest)
06 - Moonlight of the Long Knives 03:06
07 - Occult Holocaust 03:17 (with Maxime Caillé (Devoid) vocal's guest)
08 - Alienate 04:03
09 - Hellstorm 07:03 (with Ismaeel Attallah (Crescent) vocal's guest)